We ended up taking Ethan trick or treating two different nights. The first night we took him around our neighborhood, which turned out to be a slight bust because no one got the memo that they would have tons of neighborhood "characters" knocking on their door for candy. That night ended being quite cold and I worried that Ethan was going to get sick but he hung in there like a trooper. Unfortunately, he fell asleep about 15 mins before we got home and mom had to carry his little sleepy life-less body most of the way.
*Forgot to mention he was dressed up as "Aubie" the tiger!!!!
The second night we took him (Halloween night), we tagged along with our friends, Eddie and Amanda, and went to a neighborhood down the street where they actually got the memo. I think we ended up trick or treating for about an hour but we managed to get good stash of candy. Yet again, he passed out before we made it back to the car.
This past week has been the most difficult because the two of us (Ethan and myself) managed to get sick. I believe it is from the first night of trick or treating and just how the weather changes so drastically around here. Ethan was just stuffy but the night after I started noticing it turned out to be one the longest nights because he just couldn't sleep at all. We ended up staying up practically all night and early the next morning. So, later that evening I finally went and bought a humidifer for his room and it worked like a charm. He fell asleep that night at 6 p.m. and slept until 8 the next morning. However, once he was in bed I started to notice that I was getting sick. And the next couple of days were the worst. It is not easy taking care of a 7 1/2 month old, that will not sit still for more then 2 secs, when you're sick. He did manage to keep himself entertained...
*"Mom, I want to help with the laundry..."
I have just started feeling better the past couple days. So, now I'm super busy trying to clean up the house, which has fallen to the way-side the past week, take care of "fully mobile" Ethan, and try to catch up on my school work. Not fun!!!! I haven't touched my school work in almost 2 weeks. Ugh.....
Well, wish me luck....
*He has officially started pulling himself up on everything to a standing position...
*And he has found where all his toys are kept and managed to pull every single one out, so I have toys ALL OVER my livingroom floor....
Until next time....and I promise I am going to try and get one up in the next week!!!!
No comments:
Post a Comment